Given what you have read about instructional design, how important is it to what your future work goals are?

I am really not sure about what my future goals are. I would love to be an online instructor, but I am not sure if I want to go thru 3 more years of college to get a PhD. In the past week I read about the ADDIE model and its importance in the instruction design world. It is important to have a plan to design any kind of instruction. The five steps of the ADDIE model: Analysis, Design, Development, Implementation, and Evaluation needs to be follow for a successful learning experience. Even if I end up not being an online instructor, what I learn in this class can be used for any direction that God leads me to.

Leave a Reply

