Methods of Learning

All the five methods of leaning are useful to deliver instruction. People learn in different ways, and at different levels, so an individualized method of learning like it is suggested by the cognitive information method is ideal. My personal theory of learning is a trial and error one. I search for the answers of what I do not know. I learned English when I was in Brazil, by listening to American songs, recording them on tapes, and playing them over and over until I could write the lyrics. Then I would translate the words to Portuguese, using a dictionary, so I could understand what they were saying. The majority of what I know about using computers, I learned by buying the software, and reading the manuals. Online school works so well for me because I am a self leaner. I can learn by reading or watching a video, without the need of having an instructor close by.

Leave a Reply

