Project B

Think about what you think your project will look like when it is done. What do you think will be challenging? What tools will you use to communicate? Why?

I would like to design a lesson to teach basic computer skills to senior citizens. My husband just lost his job because of lack of computer skills.  Because of the economy situation of the country, lots of senior citizens are going back to the work force, and some of them, if not the majority, don’t have basic computer skills.
I was thinking about a section on Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, and another section on Internet browsing.

I am sure it will be less challenging than the Project B, which I am still finishing. Lack of time is always a problem that I will have to overcome.

It would be offered online maybe thru a wikispace? I am still looking at my options. I think that being online, it could be accessed in libraries, or senior citizen center, if a home computer is not available.

 

Leave a Reply

